Municipality of Macdonald



Volunteer Service Awards

Volunteers are everyday individuals who are on the front lines of all community services. The Municipality of Macdonald is privileged to have so many people who reach out beyond themselves to make a difference in their community.

To celebrate this essential work, the Macdonald Public Recreation Commission invites nominations for individuals deserving recognition in the following categories:

Youth (under 25)

 Recognizes young people who have made considerable contributions to their schools, organizations and community through volunteering. These young people serve as role models, encouraging other young people to give of themselves for the betterment of their community and the municipality.

Individual

 Presented to exceptional volunteers whose efforts have contributed significantly to the quality of life their community.

Award of Merit

 Awarded to an individual who has made an exemplary contribution to the municipality. Award of Merit candidates have served the wider municipality by performing multiple volunteer activities over an extended period of time providing benefit beyond their own community.

Deadline for nominations: June 20, 2023

Note: Awards will be limited to one individual in each category from each community.

Nominate Someone Today!

NOMINATION CRITERIA

The Macdonald Volunteer Service Awards will be presented to individuals who have embodied the spirit of volunteerism and have made a lasting and meaningful contribution through their volunteer activities. Candidate's volunteer work must have occurred in the Municipality of Macdonald. Posthumous nominations will be accepted.

The achievements of each nominee will be considered according to:

Activity - What did the candidate do? How many year did he/she commit to volunteer efforts?

Leadership - In what way did the candidate demonstrate leadership?

Other volunteer involvement - In what other volunteer activities has the candidate participated?

Impact - What was the outcome of the candidate's efforts? How many people benefited? What was actually accomplished?

Please mail or email the completed applications to:

Macdonald-Headingley Recreation District.

179 Seekings Street Headingley, MB R4J 1B1

Phone: 204.885.2444 Email: info@mhrd.ca



NOMINATION F Please complete the f	ORM Please Print Clear following NOMINEE inform	y ation:	
Nominee's Name		Nominator's Name	
Nominee's Address		Nominator's Address	
Nominee's Phone Nur	mber	Nominator's Phone Number	
Nominee's email		Nominator's Email	
Please complete the f	following NOMINATOR info		of Merit
2.1.200	000		

PLEASE FILL OUT THE NOMINATION FORM AND SUBMIT IT WITH THE FOLLOWING INFORMATION: (Please provide as much detail as possible)

- Describe the volunteer activity/activities that the candidate has been involved.
- How many years has the candidate been volunteering?
- How has the candidate's efforts impacted the community?
- What is exceptional about this individual? How has this nominee been an inspiration to others? Why should the award be given to this person?

Deadline for Nominations: June 20, 2023

Previous Macdonald Volunteer Service Award Recipients:

2015

- Cordelia Yaworski
- Sharon Bestland & Barb Kaminsky (Brunkild)
- Ron Hewett (Oak Bluff)
- Starbuck Dinner Theatre (Starbuck)
- Marianne & Dennis Litster (Domain)

2016

- Tom & Donna Bell (La Salle)
- Brent & Marie Poole (Oak Bluff)
- Doug Moors (Sanford)
- Alison Sims (Brunkild)
- Harry Ammeter (Starbuck)
- Jane Manness (Domain)
- Alyssa Robb (Oak Bluff)
- Erin Westra (Oak Bluff)

2017

- Lenny Poersch (Brunkild)
- Ben Brigg (Domain)
- Carol Pasieczka (Domain)
- Philip & Leanne Fenez (La Salle)
- Trevor Richardson (Sanford)
- Cathy Arnal (Starbuck)
- Earl Winzinowich (Oak Bluff)

2018

- Stacey Enns (Domain)
- Chris Lippens (La Salle)
- Kathryn Bartmanovich (Sanford)
- Kelly Kabernick (Sanford) (Posthumous)
- Darren Fisher & Enrica Herfurth (Brunkild)
- Kerry Baldwin (Starbuck)
- Doug Erb (Oak Bluff)

2019

- Vona Guiler (Starbuck)
- Greg McCulloch (La Salle)
- Glenn Brenner (La Salle)
- Brad Day (La Salle)
- Garth Hanna (Brunkild)
- Steve McFarlane (Oak Bluff)
- Harlan Bestland (Brunkild)
- Scott Adair (Sanford)
- Jamie Scharf (La Salle)
- La Salle Day Care Committee (La Salle)

2020

- Rick Nychuk (Domain)
- Georges Cormier (La Salle)
- Keith Rempel (Oak Bluff)
- Margret Boekhorst (Brunkild)
- Dan Gargan (Starbuck)
- Lilian Murner (Sanford) (Posthumous)
- Cliff Harrison (Domain/La Salle)

2022

- Barb Pitura (Domain)
- Bobbi-Jo Guffei (La Salle)
- Ken Robb (Oak Bluff)
- Kim & Brendan Kaminsky (Brunkild)
- Jennifer Fischer (Starbuck)
- Chris & Shauna Hewitt (Sanford)
- Brian Ewanika (La Salle)

For full Summary of Award Recipients please visit:

https://www.mhrd.ca/pages/macdonald-



